Updating status not "creating" hashtag?

Aug 26, 2012 at 7:14 PM

Hi All

I am new to the world of linq2twitter so forgive my ignorance! 

Anyway, I've created a c# console app that takes details from our helpdesk system and tweets the title, ref, and service area to our departments twitter account. However, when the tweet is sent, the reference number (below) should be a hashtag, not just hash ref number. 

FP #88513 CBL has been deferred in error [CBL]

Does this library support this or have I done something wrong in code? Below is the method I have to sent the tweet. Before this, I get the details I require via sqldatareader and then convert all fields to a string after a bit of validation...

any ideas?

private static void sendTweet(string msg)
            var auth = new SingleUserAuthorizer
                Credentials = new InMemoryCredentials
                    ConsumerKey = ConfigurationManager.AppSettings["twitterConsumerKey"],
                    ConsumerSecret = ConfigurationManager.AppSettings["twitterConsumerSecret"],
                    OAuthToken = ConfigurationManager.AppSettings["twitterOAuthToken"],
                    AccessToken = ConfigurationManager.AppSettings["twitterAccessToken"]
            using (var twitterConnection = new TwitterContext(auth, "https://api.twitter.com/1/", "https://search.twitter.com/"))
                    var tweet = twitterConnection.UpdateStatus(msg);
                    Console.WriteLine("Status returned: " +
                        "(" + tweet.StatusID + ")" +
                        tweet.Text + "\n");
                catch(Exception e)

Aug 26, 2012 at 7:34 PM