Read UserStream

Mar 21, 2013 at 9:13 AM
Edited Mar 21, 2013 at 3:47 PM
Hi,

First of all, thanks for this great project! I hope it's being continued for generations :-)
It's a great help for a lot of people.

I'm pretty new to LinqToTwitter and so far got a lot of things running (reading the home feed, reading a users timeline, paging, etc.)

But so far my app polled the Twitter API for the latest tweets on the Homefeed every minute but i read up a bit on the UserStreaming API and decided to use that instead and got the Setup working.

After solving some issues i have the problem, that for some reason the User Stream will only work for one authenticated Account although some Twitter developers say "a handfull" should work.

Currently i'm trying with two authenticated accounts (both can make pull requests).

The Contexts are stored in two different Objects and as soon as the Authentification was successfull i try to register the UserStream but for some reason it will only work for the first Account.
Coordinator
Mar 21, 2013 at 4:30 PM
I'll take a look. One thing you might observe is that the most recent tweet seems to be buffered. Therefore, you might not see any activity until after a couple tweets. I'm still working on this to find out why. However, I just wanted to mention it in case that's what you're seeing.

@JoeMayo
Mar 21, 2013 at 5:07 PM
Thank you so much!

It seems the second Context that is trying to register for its Stream never reaches the anonymous StreamingCallback method therefore the StreamContent stays null.

// I've just found out that the problem must be with the associated account ... event if i try to register only that specific one it won't work.
Would you know the reason for that from the top of your head? (Pulling tweets still works :-/ )
Coordinator
Mar 21, 2013 at 5:11 PM
I'd be interested in knowing why too. Is there a difference in the account settings?
Coordinator
Mar 21, 2013 at 5:34 PM