The Great Getting Started Debate

Apr 16, 2011 at 1:46 AM
Edited Apr 16, 2011 at 1:47 AM

Hi All.

I just started trying to play with this awesome library but I am having a lot issues getting up and running. I am able to edit some of the old MVC code but I am not really getting anywhere. I am able to use Linqpad and get the queries. I am having difficulty programing against the api in ASP,net i guess. I am not sure why I cannot do it.  The MVC code is using an old version of mvc and uses aspx instead of cshtmls. The winforms I am unable to test locally so it becomes painful in trial and error.

I am trying to do something simple and build on. I am trying to make a simple textbox where users can post to twitter using my own account and have a hashtag tracked underneath it.  From there ill build up further but I gotta start some where. 

This is a great library. I need to learn to program against it.  How do I get the winforms to work locally? I have some programming experience so I am not a totally incompetent.

Any other userful tips people learned would be great.

Thank you for your time.   I am determined to get my dream app done

Coordinator
Apr 16, 2011 at 2:51 AM

Hi,