ANSWERED: LinqToTwitter Object/Properties List?

Mar 16, 2013 at 10:57 PM
Is there a list of possible returned Objects & their properties? I'm assuming they are the same objects that are used in the Twitter API list

I am brand new to both the Twitter API and Linq in general, so I'm probably just missing something simple. I am trying to get any given user's complete status history. I am using the ASP.NET User Demo code as a starting point.

I am not new to SQL, so Linq doesn't seem too foreign to me. I'll post my current query below, but since I haven't been able to test it, it is probably way off. I am trying to get the user's tweet history to show up in the default list view that comes with the demo code. It is set up to display the username & status, so it should work in theory.

My query:
            var userStatusResponse =
                (from tweet in twitterCtx.Status
                 where tweet.Type == StatusType.User &&
                       tweet.ScreenName == txtScreenName.Text &&
                       tweet.Count == Count
                 select tweet).ToList();
Default query:
            var users =
                from tweet in twitterCtx.User
                where tweet.Type == UserType.Show &&
                      tweet.ScreenName == txtScreenName.Text
                select tweet;
I'm assuming that the variable 'tweet' is created on the fly. Similar to how you would use 'name' in a foreach(var name in directory) type situation. The problem is I have no idea what is inside of tweet, or how I can manipulate that data. I can't use it to alter the default ListView either, because I do not know the property name to put it within the "" below:
<asp:Label ID="nameLabel" runat="server" Text='<%#Eval("Name") %>' />
Can anyone help me out? Sourcecode for a complete app that someone has done would be very helpful as well.

Thanks for helping out a noob!
Mar 17, 2013 at 2:08 AM